Blond hair in the tomb of Meresankh?
2015.08.19 | By Peter Der Manuelian On April 23rd, 1927, the very last day of the season’s work in the Eastern Cemetery, the Harvard University–Boston Museum of Fine Arts Expedition under George Reisner, was cleaning the east face of a tomb. Suddenly a doorway appeared in an unusual place: below ground level. Two unique inscriptions flanked the entranceway, giving the name of the tomb-owner as Queen Meresankh. Read more